2017 Cricket Ontario U17 Regional Championship

Cricket Council of Ontario is proud to announce the 48 players selected to participate in the Ontario U-17 championship as part of the Cricket Ontario Junior Development Program. The selected players are assigned to 4 regional teams. The four-day tournament featured each team play round robin matches followed by 1st two team play for the championship and 3rd and 4th place matches.

The tournament will played on July 25th-July 27 and Final will be played on July 28th. The coaches and selectors will be monitoring the performance of the players to select a team to participate in the Mississauga Cricket Festival July 31-August 4th.

U15 teams will be announced soon

All selected players are advised

1. Report at Centennial Park on Tuesday July 25th at 10:00 am for registration, match will start at 12:00 noon
2. Bring Participation Fee $150
3. White Kit and Pink balls will be used
4. Cricket Ontario will provide Tournament Playing Shirt (later in the tournament)
5. Drinks and lunch will be provided
6. Match start time 12 PM…close of play 7:30 PM or earlier

The selected players are requested to click on the Link below to confirm their participation by Sunday July 23rd. Password has been sent to you in the email…..If we did not receive the confirmation, you will be replace by other players.


Team East: Aayush Patel, Aayush Verma, Abraham Khokhar, Aseem Pandya, Cole Batstone (Ottawa), Eshan Sensarma(captain), Ibadat Wadhwa, David Alwis (Ottawa), Kevin Persaud, Payam Chaudhry, Rushil Patel, Sahil Patel

Team West: Aditya Pandya, Akhil Kumar, Brendon Daley, Darshil Patel, Harman Singh Bedi, Jayan Udagama, Jimil Patel, Mariano Anandappa, Ravi Sandhu(Captain), RUDRA Patel, Shashwat Negi, Varnan Naress

Team South: Ajit Ramdass, Akus Sondhi, Chamod Gamage, Devang Shah, Dinith Arambewela, Jagrit Dewan, Jasmeet Bhatti (Captain), MANAV PATEL, Muzammil Khan(Chaudry), Raqib Shamsudeen, Sujan Bohora,, Taksh Kapde

Team North: Balraj kharol, Chirag Dhariwal, Devarsh Patwa, Gurtej Sandhu, Harkaran Mann, Joshua Thanjaratnam, Matthew Nandu, Mihir Patel, Muhammad Abubaker, Nichols Manohar (Captain), Rohan Jaggernauth, Trushil Patel

Reserve Players: Anindya Das, Chetram Devindra Nauth, Josh Shah, Manish Angrish, Mohit Prashar